If I had only known
It was our last walk in the rain
I'd keep you out for hours in the storm
I would hold your hand
Like a lifeline to my heart
Underneath the thunder we'd be warm
If I had only known
It was our last walk in the rain
If I had only known
I'd never hear your voice again
I'd memorize each thing you ever said
And on those lonely nights
I could think of them once more
And keep your words alive inside my head
If I had only known
I'd never hear your voice again
You were the treasure in my hand
You were the one who always stood beside me
So unaware I foolishly believed
That you would always be there
And then there came a day when I
Turned my head, and you slipped away.
If I had only known
It was my last night by your side
I pray a miracle to stop the dawn
And when you smiled at me
I would look into your eyes
And make sure you know my love for you
Goes on and on...
If I had only known.
If I had only known.
The love I would have shown,
If I had only known.
by Reba McEntire
I know this is just for 5 months, right? But, without you by my side, life is worthless. I'm so sad now. I hope 5 months is just a minute away - but no, it seems like forever and it crushes my heart seeing you walking away from me. It's killing me now as this means that I'll be celebrating Christmas and my birthday without you.
I'll wait for you baby. Even if it takes me forever. I love you...
Thursday, October 29, 2009
Wednesday, October 28, 2009
Hardworking

For the past few weeks, I have been rendering overtime at work for at least 2 hours everyday. Why? It's because my team is still struggling on the demands of the client (i.e. need to carefully follow instructions, and there are specific instructions per accounts - we handle 249 accounts, by the way). Last night, we had a risk meeting with all the stakeholders involved. During the risk meeting, we had to explain our aged items (i.e. accounting breaks). It was actually our first time to participate in a "real" risk meeting as the previous ones we had were "pre-risk" meetings. Being first-timers, we didn't know that the one who presided the meeting would boil us down to our nerves. We had lots of dead airs as we didn't know what to say. All we had in mind was the meeting would go smoothly as we had expected during the pre-risk call. Nevertheless, we ended after an hour. I was a bit frustrated (thought I should be very prepared next time).
It was 2am and we were still in the office catching up with open items for cash and no one had started with stock breaks yet. Time was a bit harsh on us as we needed to complete everything since it was already getting late. At 3am, I started to review my team's cash roll-up (It was good as I found no errors, except for JC that he had to raise CSX case to follow-up on a dividend). At 3:30, I started to review stock roll-up. Then at 4am, I prepared my final EOD checklist, completed the team's Issues log, attached a copy of fixed broken funds, then submitted everything to my manager, Cristy. At 4:30, alas, we got out of the office and we ate at the pantry (It's actually the building's food court located at the 7th).
To satisfy my hunger after a heavy day at work, I ordered 4 pcs longganisa, 1 pc of egg, and 2 cups of rice (not much choices if its already late). My team was with me that time craving for more food as we rewarded ourselves with laughter and camaraderie.
Went home at 5:15am.
Now, isn't it called "Hardworking"? Nahhh, not yet, more days to come.
Sunday, October 25, 2009
Frozen Yogurt? Where?
I have recently found this yogurt bar at Greenbelt 3 while we were about to watch a movie - I think that was "The Young Victoria" last-full-show then. While waiting for the movie to start, I took the chance to taste Green Tea Yogurt (as I really hated green tea), and voila, it was yummy. I added Kiwi and choco chips (I know it was a bad combination but who cares - It was my first time, haha).
The next time we were there was yesterday while waiting for the movie "Julie&Julia" to start. This time, I tried a different combo - Banana crunch and Almond monchi - alas, it was freakin' good. Jong tried the combo, Almond monchi and Peaches.
The bar is great. They have enough chairs and tables if you want to dine in. They also have some couches to enjoy more the superb taste of frozen yogurt. What's more to that? They have a veranda where you can smoke and relax.
Have you tried this yogurt bar?
It's the Red Mango located at the Cinema Level, Greenbelt 3.
You can choose between Green tea and Original flavor.
They have Small, Medium, and large sizes (Mine is always medium at a price of PhP120).
You get to pay PhP30 for Two toppings.
A lot of toppings to choose from. You just have to be an expert because if you dont, your frozen yogurt sucks! -as per experience-.
The next time we were there was yesterday while waiting for the movie "Julie&Julia" to start. This time, I tried a different combo - Banana crunch and Almond monchi - alas, it was freakin' good. Jong tried the combo, Almond monchi and Peaches.
The bar is great. They have enough chairs and tables if you want to dine in. They also have some couches to enjoy more the superb taste of frozen yogurt. What's more to that? They have a veranda where you can smoke and relax.
Have you tried this yogurt bar?
It's the Red Mango located at the Cinema Level, Greenbelt 3.
You can choose between Green tea and Original flavor.
They have Small, Medium, and large sizes (Mine is always medium at a price of PhP120).
You get to pay PhP30 for Two toppings.
A lot of toppings to choose from. You just have to be an expert because if you dont, your frozen yogurt sucks! -as per experience-.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
